Skip to main content

Who’s who?

The Middelheim Museum employs thirty members of staff, for collection management, exhibitions, communication and outreach, the library, the shop, administration and building management.

Management

Sara Weyns – Director
sara.weyns@antwerpen.be

 

Collection management

Veerle Meul – head of collections 
+32 (0)3 288 33 63
veerle.meul@antwerpen.be

Tanya Bourgeois – collection management
+32 (0)3 288 33 87
tanya.bourgeois@antwerpen.be

Marina Verhoeven – library manager
+32 (0)3 288 33 65
marina.verhoeven@antwerpen.be

Jasper De Ridder – collection registration
+32 (0)3 288 33 61
jasper.deridder@antwerpen.be

Wendy Van Eyck – assistant library manager
+32 (0)3 288 33 64
wendy.vaneyck@antwerpen.be

Sara Clissen – project coordinator artist publications
sara.clissen@antwerpen.be

Sabine De Wolf – project assistant artist publications
sabine.dewolf@antwerpen.be

Contact library
middelheimmuseum_bibliotheek@antwerpen.be

Contact collection
middelheimmuseum_collections@antwerpen.be

 

Kunst in de Stad

Samuel Saelemakers – curator collection
+32 (0)3 288 33 86
samuel.saelemakers@antwerpen.be

Lucie Bausart – collection manager
+32 (0)3 288 33 68
lucie.bausart@antwerpen.be

 

Presentations

Pieter Boons – curator
+32 (0)3 288 33 67
pieter.boons@antwerpen.be

Ian Coomans – project coordinator exhibitions, production projects
+32 (0)3 288 33 62
ian.coomans@antwerpen.be

Berdien Floré – project assistant collection presentation
​berdien.flore@antwerpen.be

 

Relations and publics

Greet Stappaerts – head of the learning program
+32 (0)3 288 33 79
greet.stappaerts@antwerpen.be

Erik Rombaut – head of visitor’s experience
+32 (0)3 288 33 78
erik.rombaut@antwerpen.be

Rafaëlle Lelièvre – head of press and communication
+32 470 72 60 87
rafaelle.lelievre@antwerpen.be

Ann De Block – communication officer
+32 (0)3 338 64 94
ann.deblock@antwerpen.be

Philip Barbaix – e-communication
tel. +32 3 288 33 77
philip.barbaix@antwerpen.be

Bard Neeus – administrative assistant
+ 32 (0)3 288 33 76
bardneeus@antwerpen.be

 

Reception/shop

Floor Wyns
+32 (0)3 288 33 60
floor.wyns@antwerpen.be

Toon Waroux
+32 (0)3 288 33 60
toon.waroux@antwerpen.be

Contact
middelheimmuseum@antwerpen.be

 

Administration

Grietje D’Hollander – administration officer
+32 (0)3 288 33 72
grietje.dhollander@antwerpen.be

Sven Aertgeerts – administrative assistant, contact person to the Middelheim Promotors
+32 (0)3 288 33 74
sven.aertgeerts@antwerpen.be

 

Heritage guards

Eric Servais – team leader
+32 (0)3 288 33 80
eric.servais@antwerpen.be

 

Facility

Ward Giraldo – facility coordinator
+32 (03) 338 23 79
ward.giraldo@antwerpen.be